Hip, hip, hooray Sky jumper is complete…

I have battled and struggled with Sky jumper, not because it was a difficult pattern but more because it has taken sooooo long to complete.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I have rewarded myself with time to play in the kitchen. As week days are so busy I really love to cook at the weekend.
Today’s creation was Jerk sweet potato and black bean curry. The recipe was from BBC Good Food Vegetarian Christmas December 2013 and was delicious..yummy..

image

image

Tomorrow I am spending the day with my fifteen month old grandaughter so I have baked some oat bars filled with jam. This recipe is from February’s Vegetarian Living magazine. It is scrummy…..

image

image

image

image

I think someone is hungry…

image

Bath time for Gertie…

image

The best 1980’s mullet…

image

I am so happy that Spring is coming….

image

image

image

image

image

image

4 thoughts on “Hip, hip, hooray Sky jumper is complete…

  1. The jumper looks great. I hope after all the effort you get lots of wear out if it.
    Isn’t it lovely to see signs of spring coming like snowdrops in the garden and bunches of daffodils. Food all looks yummy.

  2. Love it!! The blues were definitely a great choice. I’m working on mine now for spring and you answered a few questions I had just through your pictures. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

