At last a sewing machine….yipeeee

Recently been handed down a very precious heirloom…a 1917 Singer sewing machine (66 k I think) which was my great grandmother’s. I’m so excited and have spent all weekend cleaning up the rusty bits. It needs a bit of TLC but I’m hopeful I shall be sewing soon. I’ve posted pre -clean up picture.

image

One thought on “At last a sewing machine….yipeeee

  1. Wow. That is probably the best thing I have ever seen. I hope it brings you great happiness. I look forward to seeing some results

Leave a Reply

