My granny shawl…..

Just finished a purple granny shawl to go with my new dress. I really enjoyed this project as granny stripes are a favourite of mine. It was a project that I could pick up at any time of the day and complete a row.

I used a size 4 mm hook and 2 balls of Patons 100% Cotton.The pattern was from Lally Lou Lou’s blog http://lallylou-lou.blogspot.co.uk/2010/06/granny-shawl-pattern.html with the addition of a shell border ( 8 treble, 1 chain, 1 single crochet, 1 chain).

ImageImage

backofshawl2frontviewofshawlcloseupofshawlshawl edging

2 thoughts on “My granny shawl…..

Leave a Reply

